Minnie Mama's Blog

Tomato Meatball Soup

Posted on: March 18, 2011

Ever feel like you eat the same thing over and over again? I definitely do. And do you ever get sick of cooking, especially if it’s just for you and maybe a toddler who could survive off of pasta, chicken, cheese, and fruit if you let her? I do.

And so I introduce you to the newest love of my life, food-wise of course. Meatball tomatoe soup. Delicious!

This creative and brilliant (joking!) creation consists of Progresso tomatoe soup. I think it’s the chunky vegetable version or something like that? There’s lots of tomatoe chunks in it.

And then turkey meatballs. I used to only use Perdue, but then I found Shadybrook Farms italian turkey meatballs and OMG they changed my life. Well, not really, but they are super yummy and actually taste better than Perdue. They don’t look so processed if that makes any sense as they have more of a handmade round shape to them and just taste fresher.

And last but not least a sprinkling of Sargento reduced fat shredded Mexican cheese. I guess you don’t really need the cheese, but I feel like it’s a nice added touch and lets be honest here — cheese makes everything taste delicious.

So there you have it — the best, easiest, fastest, and most delicious meal ever. And yes, I have eaten this for lunch & dinner for the past few days. I am sure to get sick of it soon, but for the moment I am obsessed!   :)

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 33,877 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

