Minnie Mama's Blog

Yoplait Fiber One Blueberry Yogurt Contest

Posted on: April 28, 2011

As you all know Minnie Mama has been on a quest to lose weight and tone up for summer. Who isn’t, right?! In addition, to hitting up the gym and my 30 Day Challenge I also need to concentrate on what goes into my body. As a lifetime member of WW I am always very conscious about what I eat and don’t eat. For example, I could eat a fattening candy bar full of sugar that will just end up making me full sluggish and cranky or I could havea cup of yogurt (lots of awesome protein so it always fills me up!) w/ a piece of fruit and some almonds that will energize me and keep me going. What do I choose? The candy bar of course! Kidding, kidding. I choose the yogurt and if I’m not starving, but just need a little snack to tide me over till my next meal I could just eat the yogurt w/o anything else.

There’s so many different kinds of yogurts on the market and I swear I’ve tried them all as I am a HUGE yogurt fan. Love it! And one of the awesome new ones that I just recently tried thanks to My Blog Spark is Yoplait’s Fiber One Blueberry. It has only 50 calories, 5 grams of fiber, and 0 grams of fat so it’s a totally guilt free snack. Plus it also contains vitamins A and D and it’s a good source of calcium. Not bad, right?!

And did I mention that thanks to My Blog Spark in addition to the free yogurt, I also received an awesome fitness / food journal w/ pen (love it and use it everyday to track my progress!) blueberry stress ball (came in handy the past few weeks at work), sport towel, and a water bottle?! Seriously this is was an amazing gift pack and all of the stuff gets used literally every single day. Well except for the yogurt, that only lasted about two days in our house till it was totally polished off.   :)

So now it’s your turn and I want YOU to have a chance to win this awesome prize too!

How to Enter: 

  • Leave a comment telling me your favorite healthy snack and why.

Additional Entries: 

  • Subscribe to Minnie Mama’s Blog and leave a comment letting me know you did.
  • Comment on any of my other posts. I love, love, love comments!
  • Blog about this contest on your blog and then leave a comment w/ your blog link letting me know you did.
  • Tell me how you like to eat your yogurt? Straight up plain or do you add in fruit or nuts? You get the idea… 

Rules: You do not need to be a blogger to enter, but you must have a valid email address and be 18 years or older. This contest will be closed on Friday, April 29th at 1pm and a winner will be chosen randomly. The winner will be contacted via email. However, the winner must respond within 48 hours or a new winner will be chosen. 

Important Disclosure: No monetary compensation was received. My Blog Spark, Yoplait, and Fiber One provided me with a gift pack, information, and an additional gift pack for one of my lucky readers. All of the opinions expressed are 100% true based on my own experiences.

1 Response to "Yoplait Fiber One Blueberry Yogurt Contest"

I love my yogurt mixed w/ cereal. Delicious!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 34,533 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

