Minnie Mama's Blog

Re-Usies

Posted on: September 29, 2009

usie

I’ve always known the importance of Going Green and doing our part to preserve our planet, but since the birth of Isabella I’ve been even more anal about recycling and just being healthier all around.

I’ve already stopped using those big supermarket plastic bags and now bring my own reusable tote bags (yes, I know it sounds crunchy, but every bit makes a difference so leave me alone!)

But one day as I was making Isabella’s lunch for school I started thinking to myself — I am so careful not to use plastic grocery bags, but I am still stuffing plastic Ziploc bags with her snacks everyday so how is that helping my planet?! So I then went on a crazed online search for eco friendly containers and I found this amazing new product called Re-Usies!

OK so you may be reading this and thinking to yourself ‘whatever, Minnie Mama, they are just little fancy bags’ but honestly they are so much more than that! These awesome bags are literally re-usable (I’ve already machine washed mine twice), 100% cotton lined with leak-resistant nylon and are secured with velcro so they close perfectly and not even my active toddler can cause the gold fish to spill out of these bags!

So c’mon people lets all do our part and stop using those pesky plastic snack bags and consider this awesome new line! Plus did I mention how super cute their patterns are?! And lets be honest here — even if you’re not all about saving the earth, don’t you want to at least save some money? Well, these little babies will literally save you money as you can use them over and over again. And just think with all that savings I can definitely add to my bag collection!  What will you be spending all your saved money on?

Order your Re Usies here http://reusies.com/

 

reusie

1 Response to "Re-Usies"

[…] using plastic baggies for your kids snacks and use tupper ware or other snack sacks such as these. Earth saving and $$ […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,408 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

