Minnie Mama's Blog

Update on my 6 Week Challenge

Posted on: September 30, 2009

I just realized that its Wednesday and I never gave you all my update for our 6 Week Challenge — my apologies!

Anyways, I will admit that I only did the treadmill one day last week (BAD Minnie Mama), BUT with the exception of today I have walked for abut 40 minutes every day at lunch so thats gotta count for something, right?!

I haven’t been tracking my points as I should be, but I have been eating pretty good and trying to cut out my late night snacking which is my downfall.

My other issue is finding the time to use the treadmill! I could do it at night once Isabella goes to sleep, but honestly by 9:3opm I am exhausted too and there’s always still so much that needs to be done — cleaning up the kitchen, making lunches, laundry, etc. And then if I try to do the treadmill in the morning she either wakes up screaming the second I get outta bed (I don’t know how she does it, but that child has special Mommy radar even in her deep sleep!) or honestly I am just too lazy and keep hitting the snooze button!

Yes, I know my excuses may sound lame to you, but those are my reasons and hopefully somehow I can make this work!

I am determined to start tracking my points again as of today and hopefully make myself get on the treadmill so watch out world because Minnie Mama is determined to get back in shape!  🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,408 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

