Minnie Mama's Blog

Fairy Baking Dust

Posted on: October 7, 2009

 
cupcakes

Isabella’s school is having a bake sale this week to raise money for their Fall Festival pony rides, face painting, pumpkin carving, games, etc. I can’t wait! So to help out with their bake sale I baked these delicious treats. Seriously, I baked them. All by myself. I did it.

Growing up my mom was like Super Mom especially when it came to the holidays. Our house was always decorated from top to bottom no matter what the holiday even St. Patrick’s Day & we’re not even Irish. And for every holiday she always baked homemade treats for us to take to school and share with the kids. Now these treats weren’t just any box-mix treats, they were completely from scratch and typically took a few days to prepare as she’d let the gingerbread dough settle, create the perfect colored icing, etc.

And so last night when I was baking for Isabella’s class, I think a little of my mom’s fairy baking dust rubbed off on me. Now my mom would argue with me that these treats are not homemade as they came from a box mix, but I did make them myself and at my home so they should still be considered ‘homemade’, right?! And check out my cute decorations it took a long freakin’ time to tie all those darn ribbons!  🙂

cookies

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,553 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

