Minnie Mama's Blog

My Weekend

Posted on: October 13, 2009

Fun. Exciting. Rewarding. Special. Relaxing. Wonderful. All of those words pretty much sum up my weekend and explain why I haven’t blogged for the past few days!

But to give you all the lowdown, it was Mommy & Isabella’s special weekend together as Daddy was working really hard…he’s such an awesome hubby & daddy! 🙂

Isabella’s daycare was closed for the holiday on Monday so we had three whole days together and it was awesome! We played outdoors for hours & hours enjoying the cool crisp Autumn weather and took a wicked long walk around town; visited the Stoneham Zoo again – we seriously could go there everyday as the animals are always doing something new to keep us interested; went back to the Topsfield Fair and rode Beulah AGAIN as Isabella is obsessed with her new BFF; and of course did our usual errands.

I won’t give you every detail of our weekend in this post as I plan on writing about certain aspects of it in other specific posts, but for now I just wanted to let you know Minnie Mama is here and I didn’t run away. I really appreciate all of the emails from you guys wondering if everything was okay as I haven’t blogged for a few days. I just decided that Isabella and I needed a special weekend together without all of the interruptions of everyday life and honestly we may be doing this more often (I’ll give advance notice next time so not to alarm you!) as today I feel totally at peace and serene. It was a fabulous weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,590 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

