Minnie Mama's Blog

Fall Fun

Posted on: October 27, 2009

fall

I’ll admit that growing up I took lots of things for granted, including where I live. But now that I am older, I really appreciate living back home in New England.  I love all of the seasons, especially the Fall. There’s gorgeous foliage, apple picking, fairs, pumpkins, Halloween — its such a fun season!

In celebration of this glorious season, Isabella and I played hooky last week and went to a local farm for her 1st apple picking adventure! We couldn’t have asked for a better day as the weather was in the low 70’s — it was an awesome October day!

We picked delicious apples, fed the barnyard animals, and enjoyed homemade apple cider and treats.

It truly was the perfect day and a perfect memory we’ll always have!  🙂

What sorts of Fall memories will you be creating with your families this season?

024

pumpkins

4 Responses to "Fall Fun"

Oh I love those kind of days! I wish we had a place like that here. I used to hate living in a small town as a teen. Then I moved to one as an adult and love it! LOL

It really was an awesome day. And I got to skip work so that of course made it even better! 🙂

BTW, I saw in the local paper that Tom Cruise & Katie Holmes & Suri visited this same farm that following weekend. I personally am not a big fan of theirs, but I still thought it was cool! 🙂

http://www.gloucestertimes.com/punews/local_story_300230245.html

Thank you for reading my blog and I hope you like it.

OMG! How cute is she?!! Love these pics! Don’t you just love New England in the fall!

Thank you! I think she’s wicked cute too, but I am kinda biased. Hee hee 🙂

Fall here in New England really is the best! I just love all the pretty colored trees, but raking them all up like I have to do soon is a total PIA! Hee hee

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,408 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

