Minnie Mama's Blog

Olive Kids Review

Posted on: November 3, 2009

00cccc

As you all know, Minnie Mama just loves to shop especially when it’s for the Mini Minnie Mama so I am very excited to share with all of you a new local company that I recently stumbled upon.

The company is called Olive Kids and it was created by fellow parents like us trying to to find “an affordable alternative tothe character based entertainment licenses.” Olive Kids believes that kids’ rooms should inspire their inner creativity and play without serving as an advertisement for a TV show or movie, which honestly I do agree with despite my love for Disney World!  🙂

Several weeks ago I received a very generous sample of the Mermaid bedding for Isabella to try out and I am a bit ashamed to now admit that I even waited this long to post my review. However, I had my reasons — Minnie Mama refuses to post reviews on any products that she does not stand behind 110% which is why I waited so long on my review. I had to be completely sure this product would stand up against an active toddler, 2 cats, and a mommy who’s obsessive with washing all of the bedding at least once a week. And I am very excited to tell all of you that it did!

Seriously, the quality of this bedding set is absolutely amazing and after numerous washes it still looks as bright, soft, and new as the day we received that box on our door step! The bed sheets are so soft and the comforter is plush without being overly bulky, know what I mean?

The mermaid set is so colorful and Isabella absolutely loves it! She’s already named each of the mermaids with the redhead being Ariel, of course. 

I can’t even begin to tell you how many endless hours we have enjoyed this bedding set — rather it be Isabella and I curled up on the couch reading a book under the comforter, Isabella tucked safely in her bed napping (no she still doesn’t sleep in at night — thats a whole other post!), or Isabella’s favorite which is ‘hiding’ under the comforter and looking at the bubbles while pretending we’re mermaids under the sea swimming under the sea with the starfish, turtles, and sea horses.  Isabella’s decided that she’s the Ariel mermaid and I am the Mama mermaid which really is so cute considering she’s just shy of being two and already has such an imagination.

I really love this bedding set and am excited to say that Olive Kids goal of sparking kids’ imaginations is definitely working in our household! 🙂

Olive Kids doesn’t just sell awesome bedding sets, they also sell all kinds of kids’ bedroom decor such as rugs, curtains, clocks, pillows, etc. Plus other fun items such as magnets, placemats, and all sorts of personalized items which would be perfect for Birthday  or holiday gifts.

So if you’re looking for an affordable alternative to the typical childrens’ bedding sets and decor (think PBK, but way more affordable and practical) then seriously check out Olive Kids as Minnie Mama knows you’ll love it!

And readers, please check back here soon because we may (hint, hint) be having a special giveaway contest for a fabulous Olive Kids prize!  🙂

dr-merm

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,409 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

