Minnie Mama's Blog

When I grow up…

Posted on: November 5, 2009

When I grow up…that’s a phrase we can all relate to as all kids seem to say it. When I grow up I won’t make my child eat vegetables! Or when I grow up I will be a movie star and travel the world. The list goes on and on.

But now that I am technically all grown up, I still find myself repeating that initial phrase in my head or better yet I see other parents at Isabella’s daycare and think of them as grown ups. Maybe I am in denial that I am getting closer to the dreaded big 3-0 or maybe its because I am a teenager stuck in this old body?! Okay so most likely its the first reason, but my question is what do YOU want to be when you grow up?  Or do you consider yourself a grown up now? Do you have a plan for yourself later on in life such as going back to school or switching career gears or maybe you want to be a stay at home mommy?

I tell myself that when I grow up I will be the perfect stay at home mommy (like Carol Brady, but hotter and with way less kids) and play with my kids all day while my housekeeper cooks & cleans! Okay so most likely that’s never going to happen, but my goal (laugh if you must, especially if you know me and realize how much I’ve evolved from its all about ME to its all about HER) is to be a stay at home Mommy! I will play with Isabella everyday, take her on daytrips to explore the community, teach her stuff, read to her, cook with her, and cook / clean like a crazy woman during her naps as when she’s awake it will be JUST Isabella time! Of course that’s all in my perfect fantasy world and I know in real life staying home with the kids isn’t that easy, but this is all when I grow up!  🙂

And in the meantime, I  would just like to think of myself as a totally hot FT working mommy with a cute little pint-sized BFF who shops with me on the weekends!  🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,745 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

