Minnie Mama's Blog

LeSportsac Zoo in Love Baby Bag Review & Giveaway

Posted on: November 9, 2009

Ryan_zoo

Minnie Mama is so excited to let you all know that she’s been chosen to team up with LeSportsac! Seriously, this is such a huge honor for Minnie Mama as ever since can remember she’s been a fan of LeSportsac. And now she is actually working with them! Wow!

Over the years my collection of LeSportsac gear has increased, so much to the point that it’s almost a borderline obsession! And of course when Isabella was born I just knew that nothing else would work for carrying around all her baby stuff except for a LeSportsac bag. Up  until now I have been using a LeSportsac weekender bag as my diaper bag, but now thanks to this amazing partnership with LeSportsac, Minnie Mama has generously been given the opportunity to sample LeSportsac’s baby collection. And not just any collection — their BRAND NEW 2010 Zoo in Love collections that’s not even in stores yet and won’t be available in stores till Spring of 2010! Minnie Mama is such a fashionista, huh?! Hee hee  🙂

The Zoo in Love Ryan baby bag is absolutely adorable and yet its very trendy at the same time. It’s truly an awesome bag that either parent could sport without feeling silly as it’s not covered in cartoon characters or lots of frills — it’s just a brightly colored fun bag! And I love that since its unisex I can totally use it again for Baby #2 (whenever that may be) as I know it will last forever thanks to the high quality materials LeSportsac uses (I still  have LeSportsac bags from high school that look brand new despite the many years of wear & tear!) Or if you’re looking for a baby shower gift and the mom-to-be doesn’t know the sex then this is perfect!

And I gotta tell you, my little Isabella  is in love with this bag — she’s been carrying it all around the house ever since it came. She’s infatuated with the Zoo animals on it and keeps saying Ellents (elephants) kissy kissy and giraffes kissy kissy. So cute!

Now about the Ryan Baby Bag – it’s the perfect size as it measures 13 X 13.75 X 7 inches so it will definitely hold everything you need plus so much more, trust me I am a heavy packer and I still have plenty of room! And it has two carry straps or a removable sideways strap so you can sling it across yourself to make it easier to carry it along with your baby and all of the other fun stuff that us Mamas always end up with! 

The Ryan Baby Bag also includes an incredibly plush matching changing pad that in my opinion is oversized compared to the other ones I’ve tried. Now this is not to sound like a complaint at all as it’s actually quite the opposite –  it’s absolutely perfect as for once my wiggly toddler’s little bum actually stays on the pad!  I think it’s partly because my little bum loves to look at the bag while I change her, but also because she feels so comfy laying on it — its awesome!

Minnie Mama also had the opportunity to review three coordinating pouches sized small,medium, large which are a dream come true for a OCD person like me! These bags keep all of the baby’s items organized neatly inside the bag so there’s no more of those frantic moments digging through your bag for a binky or a snack — now its all tucked away inside the designated pouch. I just love it!

And did I mention the adorably cute Donnie Bear? This little guy is so precious and he’s made of the LeSportsac material, how cute is that?! Isabella loves her new Donnie Bear and she even fell asleep holding him last night which says a lot as usually its just Minnie Mama she wants to hold! 

Oh yeah, I took it out last weekend and I can’t even tell you how many compliments and inquiries I got on this bag! I felt like a movie star getting bombarded by the Paparazzi. And guess what?! I loved every second of it!  🙂

Isabella and I both are truly IN LOVE this new Ryan Baby Bag and we want one of Minnie Mama’s lucky readers to have the chance to fall in love with this bag too!

One lucky reader will have the chance to win the Zoo in Love Ryan Baby Bag (changing pad included) before it’s even sold in stores to the public in the Spring of 2010! Just a heads up, this baby collection will hit all locations (i.e. department stores, specialty shops, Zippos, etc) in 2010, but if you wanna be a fashionista just like Minnie Mama then you can actually purchase this collection now excluslively at LeSportsac.com and LeSportsac boutiques.

Or if you’re feeling lucky then enter to win this bag by leaving me a comment about what you love most about the Zoo in Love Ryan Baby Bag.

Ways to Gain Additional Entries:
1.) Subscribe to my blog and then leave me a comment telling me you did.
2.) Add my blog link to your blog’s sidebar and then leave me a comment telling me you did with the link to your blog.
3.) Add me as your Friend on Facebook and then leave me a comment telling me your Facebook username or a link to your profile.
4.) Blog about this contest and then leave me a comment with a link to your blog post.
5.) Visit LeSportsac and then leave me a comment telling me what other collections you love!

Rules: This giveaway is open to U.S. addresses only. You do not need to be a blogger to enter, but you must have a valid email address and be 18 years or older. This contest will be closed on Tuesday, December 1st and a winner will be chosen randomly. The winner will be contacted via email. However, the winner must respond within 48 hours or a new winner will be chosen.

10 Responses to "LeSportsac Zoo in Love Baby Bag Review & Giveaway"

[…] Lighting. Do you remember Minnie Mama’s review on the Zoo in Love bag? If not check it out here. It’s seriously the best baby bag […]

I am currently having twins but hey 1 is better than none lol

My sister would love this bag for my niece.

I love the animal print for my son

What I love about this diaper bag….so cute, I would love carrying it, and all the great features that would really make it a great diaper bag. Not too mention, it’s not so girly that my husband wouldn’t carry it occasionally

It’s SO cute! ❤
Love the animals…it's so adorable! With a boy and a girl it's so hard to find something that works for both- and this seems to do just that!
This would be great!!

I also love the deluxe everyday bag!

I love that it’s gender neutral, and it’s LeSport Sac! It’s also husband friendly 🙂

I like the pattern as well and can use it for more than one child-plenty of room!

Please enter me in your contest. I would love to win this diaper bag for my daughter who’s expecting a baby in the Spring.

The thing I love most about this bag is that it can be used for a boy or girl which is perfect as my daughter wants to be surprised with her baby’s gender so everything I am buying is neutral! 😦

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,638 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

