Minnie Mama's Blog

Making Time for Me

Posted on: December 2, 2009

I will admit that I first started blogging after reading other moms’ blogs and loving the way these Super Moms do it all — rather they work FT or stay at home (both equally challenging in different ways) they manage to creatively blog about their lives, share info on sales & coupons, host giveaways, etc. S0 after reading these blogs for several months I decided that I too could to this and really wanted too — it just seemed like such a fun outlet for me and it truly is.

However, my question to all of you is how do you do it? Literally everyday and sometimes even several times a day, you post your stories. I mean, between working and taking care of the kids and cleaning / cooking, etc how the heck do you find the time to write on your blog and come up with such creative stories?!

Okay so I started writing this post on Monday when Isabella was home sick from school and its now Wednesday so this is a perfect example of what I am saying! There is just not enough time in the day to get everything done!! LOL

One of my goals for 2010 is to become more organized so I can find time for me whether it be for blogging or exercising or maybe even getting a pedicure. I always have all the time in the world for my daughter and my hubby (I will admit he does get shafted a bit when it comes to Isabella, but she comes first and he agrees with that), but then when it comes to Minnie Mama there’s just not any time left in the day.

For example, early this morning Minnie Mama was trying to wax her upper lip (yes, I will admit it — I am a hairy woman) when a little person came into the bathroom crying for her Mama as she woke up earlier than expected. And so Minnie Mama picked up the crying little bum and held her in one arm while she continued to apply, spread, and rip hot burning wax off of her tender lip. Yes, it was not a fun experience.

I realize its important that we find time for ourselves as those few moments of rejuventation make us better parents (AKA less frazzled).  And so Minnie Mama pledges right here and now to take 1 hour out of her busy day to exercise, blog, clip coupons, or whatever relaxes her during her ‘Minnie Mama Time’.

So tell me, do you have ‘you time’? And if so what do you during your time? Or if you don’t have ‘you’ time then why not and would you like to make a pledge here too?  🙂

2 Responses to "Making Time for Me"

p.s. you’ve got me thinking about this post again! 😉

I make an effort to never blog on Sundays, although I do very rarely. That helps. I do find, unfortunately, that Twitter is a huge time waster/time temptress. I’m thinking about taking a Twitter break the week of Christmas!

Blogging is my outlet. Sadly my house/organizational skills kind of take a backburner. But then when I DON’T take time for meal planning, etc. I get very very stressed out.

So…I try to limit my online time (believe it or not…wink) to lunch time and early mornings when the girls are not up and now when they are distracted!!! 😉

If I didn’t work I’d probably do some sort of blog consulting or write a book of essays but right now I just do the best I can.

Kudos to you for recognizing that you need to take time for YOU whether that’s a hot bath, getting a good book, etc.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,592 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

