Minnie Mama's Blog

Social Media Moms Celebration at WALT DISNEY WORLD!!!

Posted on: January 13, 2010

Okay so let me first start off by saying that I realize I am fairly new to the blogosphere so obviously don’t get invited to many conferences yet (okay I will be honest – I don’t get invited to any!), but I understand that and accept it.

However, a while back I heard the buzz that there was an upcoming special conference at Walt Disney World for mom bloggers that allowed their families to come and I was beyond excited. However, I also then heard that it was by invitation only and I was disappointed to not receive an invitation, but again understood and hoped that I would be invited next year.

BUT then today when I was surfing the internet, oops I mean when I was doing research for a client, I came across a Mom Blog talking all about this event and how it only $350.00 for the conference, accommodations at the Polynesian which I have ALWAYS wanted to stay at, and park theme tickets for families of up to 4 guests. Like OMG?! Seriously?! My fingers immediately went into seizures and began typing like crazy to desperately find out the finer details and sign up for this special offer. I knew right then and there that I was going to this event come hell or high waters and there was no one who could stop me — not a boss who grants me permission for vacations, not a hubby might say we can’t afford the high airfare, no one.

Well, Minnie Mama didn’t take into consideration that there was actually one person out there who could stop her. Mickey Mouse. Yup, that’s right! Even though my name is Minnie Mama, I receive no special privileges for being a Disney Nut and Mickey Mouse has no openings at this event. To say I am now crushed would be an understatement. I was seriously already dreaming of  meeting my fellow bloggers, getting out of this cold weather for a few days, and spending quality time w/ my family at an affordable price. I am so sad!  😦

However, Minnie Mama doesn’t actually accept defeat this easy! No, I am not ready to give up and throw in the towel just yet — which by the way is a Minnie Mouse beach towel! I am blogging about this in the hopes that perhaps anyone out there will read this and somehow put me in touch with the conference planners so I can beg / plead / bribe them to allow me to attend this conference or at the very least maybe someone will just be very nice and let me join? I am not asking for sponsorship to attend this event although if you want to help me pay for it then I will not stop you either, hee hee, but I am asking for a chance to go!

Please help Minnie Mama!

Signed,
Minnie Mama who needs to see Mickey

P.S.
I will even bring you back embroidered mouse ears if you help me!  🙂

 

2 Responses to "Social Media Moms Celebration at WALT DISNEY WORLD!!!"

Great information thanks for the post. On my next company trip to disney I’ll call you!

Oh yes, please call me — I will be there!! Hee hee. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,489 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

