Minnie Mama's Blog

Out of the Mouths of Babes

Posted on: January 22, 2010

You know that expression out of the mouths of babes?! Well, I never really thought much about it until Isabella started talking and OMG you would not believe some of the things she comes up with.

This happened the other night and it’s is one of my favorites so far:

We’re sitting at the dinner table and as usual she’s being her picky little toddler self and not wanting to eat.

Me: Isabella honey you really need to put something in your tummy for Mama.

She smiles at me and starts picking up her food. Awesome, she’s gonna eat! Oh wait, she’s literally putting food down her shirt. Like not just a little food, she’s dumping forkfuls of it down into her shirt! 

Me: Isabella what are you doing?

Isabella: Mama say put food in my tummy. I put food in my tummy! And she says this so proudly and with a huge smile because to her she’s doing a great job following my directions.

Ahhh, how could I get mad over this. I mean, I did tell her to put something in her belly! LOL  🙂

2 Responses to "Out of the Mouths of Babes"

lol that’s so cute! I bet a bath was in order after that meal:)

Oh yeah, she definitely needed a bath — somehow the food even got in her diaper! LOL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,409 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

