Minnie Mama's Blog

Saving Money through Couponing

Posted on: February 5, 2010

One of my goals for 2010 is to save money and so in the efforts of  saving money I have re-evaluated how my family spends money and where it all goes.

I have always been a big coupon clipper and thought I was doing a great job by using my coupons, but I never realized just how much money you can actually save by using coupons and waiting till the time is just right for them. For example, I have learned that just because you have a coupon or an item is on sale does not mean you should buy it. Instead you should wait till the item is on sale for an incredibly low price and you have coupons so you can combine the two for a great savings hopefully making the item free or nearly close to free.

I have read lots of fabulous blogs online purely devoted to saving money & clipping coupons and I have learned so much thanks to them!  🙂   Now since Minnie Mama’s blog is not dedicated to saving money & coupons, I will not go into all the details of how this process works, but I will tell you that I have been ‘stockpiling’ which is saving my family TONS of money every month & our grocery bill has literally been slashed from $100 – $130 every week to no more than $60 per a week max. It’s truly amazing!

And now on to my bragging as I am just so proud of my newfound frugal-ness and hobby. Check out this picture from my last grocery run. I only spent $21 plus change after the sales and coupons — my total before the savings was $94 plus change. I did awesome!  🙂

If you are interested in trying to save your family money rather it be on groceries or personal hygiene needs or really anything then please let me know as I’d love to offer my tips.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,408 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

