Minnie Mama's Blog

Mom’s Famous Banana Bread

Posted on: February 7, 2010

 

My mom is known for her amazing baking skills and all the delicious sweet treats she makes, especially banana bread. Growing up she’d always make the yummiest banana bread all from scratch. But I will admit that I am not the best chef nor do I have the time to prepare homemade meals all the time.

However, in the efforts to save money I’ve looked around my kitchen to see what foods my family waste every week and how we can be more creative with our leftovers. And that’s when I saw them. Rotting brown bananas. Typically I would just dump them down the disposal and not even think about it, but the inner Betty Crocker / Frugal Food Saver took over me and before I knew it I was grabbing my cookbook out of the cabinet and whipping up a batch of homemade banana bread. I didn’t even think twice about if I could do it or if it would taste like Mom’s. I just followed the directions and made it.

The banana bread was absolutely delicious and I will definitely be making more again very soon. It was a huge hit w/ Isabella and even my picky hubby!  🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,488 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

