Minnie Mama's Blog

Zirimi Review

Posted on: February 19, 2010

I always dreamed of having a little girl. A little Mini Minnie Mama! When I found out I was pregnant with a girl, I squealed with joy. Yes, I squealed. I squealed at the PINK thoughts swirling around in my pregnant head of tea parties, dress up, and of course all of the cute outfits and accessories my little princess would wear!

However,  I soon found all of the hair accessories were exactly the same — boring! I am not a fashionista by any means nor do I expect Isabella to dress like one, but I do try to seek out original and trendy pieces. I hate, hate, hate seeing the typical plain colored bow clips in my daughter’s hair that all of the other girls have in theirs. You know the ones I am talking about — they come from chain retail stores and usually cost $3-$4. They are simple, boring, and totally un-original.

But fear not fellow Mamas! Minnie Mama has been introduced to an amazing new company called Zirimi! Zirimi describes themselves as being cool and chic and I honestly couldn’t sum it better if I tried!! They make original handmade hair clips, bows, and accessories for babies and big girls so this is a company your children can grow with through the years!

Minnie Mama was contacted by one of the co-founders of Zirimi in regards to reviewing their hair products so I said yes as  I am always willing to offer a new company a chance, but honestly I figured they’d send me the typical 1 or 2 bows that look like all of the other one’s Isabella already has in her collection. Boy, was I wrong!

I received this wicked cute Chinese style take-out box filled with crunchy green paper twists which was the perfect accent. And inside the package was FILLED to the top with the cutest and most stylish hair accessories I have honestly ever seen!!! I instantly fell in love with all of Isabella’s new hair clips, headbands, and bows. They were all so girly and yet very unique and trendy. Honestly, I even thought about wearing this red & white polka dot headband — its cute!

And then as I dug deeper into the package I found a hand written thank you note from the owners of Zirimi. How many companies do you know who truly take the time to send you a package beautifully wrapped and include a special note thanking you?! The attention they pay to all of the details, both big and small is unbelievable – their accessories are packaged on cute little holders specifically designed with their company logo. And the fact that the owners of Zirimi took the time to thank me for reviewing their products truly means a lot to me and shows just what a fabulous and dedicated company they are running!

Isabella has been wearing all of these hair clips, bows, and headbands for the past couple weeks and I can’t even begin to tell you how many compliments we’ve received on them. So many fellow mamas ask me where I purchased these pieces and if they are expensive? I proudly tell them they are from an online boutique called, Zirimi, that creates handmade, high-end, quality pieces for completely affordable prices.

And you wanna know another great thing about these hair accessories? Not only are their pieces super cute and original, but also very comfortable for Isabella’s head. She keeps these pieces in all day long and doesn’t pull them out like she does w/ some of her other ones.

I truly could go on and on all day long about how fabulous Zirimi is, but instead I think you should go check out their website and see for yourself. And remember, Zirimi is the online boutique where stylish little people shop!

Important Disclosure: No monetary compensation was received, but I was given complimentary hair accessories to review. This review is based on my 100% honest opinion.

 

4 Responses to "Zirimi Review"

Hello Sofia,
Unfortunately Kreative has closed, but you can still find our accessories online at http://www.zirimi.com
Thanks!
Maria @ ZiRiMi

I absolutely love these products, I had the opportunity to but them in Miami at Kreativa Design for Kids, and they are amazing!!!! Look adorable in Ava my 2 year old daughter.

Hi Sofia,

That’s so awesome you got to check the products out in person. I’d love to see them all up close as they are super cute. I bet your little girl looks so precious in them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,408 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

