Minnie Mama's Blog

Review: LeSportsac’s Spring 2010 Spring Artist in Residence Collection

Posted on: March 10, 2010

As I mentioned in a previous post LeSportsac has once again outdone themselves by releasing their brand new super cute 2010 Spring Artist in Residence collection by Katharina Leuzinger.Now, I won’t go into the specifics of each design print offered in this line as you can read all about it in my previous post or check it out for yourself on their website. But what I do want to share with you is how amazingly awesome their line is!

Thanks to LeSportsac I received this adorable ‘double trouble tote’ in the Snackville print along with a Lilly wallet in the Twizzle print and ‘clubhouse pouch’ to test out and review. As soon as I received the items I knew I’d love them, but I honestly had no idea I would love them this much or even use them everyday. I mean, we all have cute bags in our closet that don’t get much use, right? But trust me — this new set gets used every single day! 

As you all know we just took a trip to Walt Disney World and in an attempt to pack light I actually only brought one giant suitcase for me and Isabella. This was a huge accomplishment as I am known for bringing a suitcase just for shoes! But as a result of this I had a few extra items that needed to be packed still. I had already crammed my LeSportsac Zoo in Love baby bag to the top which by the way is awesome and holds a ton!!! Since we now have to buy a plane ticket for Isabella she’s allowed to also bring a carry-on, but at the same time she’s obviously not carrying her own bag yet so that means Minnie Mama is responsible for lugging a toddler and two bags through the airport while the hubby wrestles w/ the suitcases. So what the heck did I do? I decided to bring my trendy new LeSportsac double trouble tote with me. And boy am I glad I did! 

I literally used this bag everyday all day throughout our vacation! It worked amazing as a carry on at the airport as it comfortably fits over my shoulder, holds a ton of stuff, and helloooo its wicked cute! And then when we got to Orlando, I used it at night instead of bringing a purse or diaper bag which worked great as I could fit all of my stuff (wallet, keys, make-up, etc) inside the middle zippered section and then all of Isabella’s stuff (diapers, wipes, snacks, change of clothes, etc) also fit perfect in it w/ room to spare. At the parks I used this bag too as it fit perfect in the underneath basket or sometimes I carried it as it was super comfy. 

And I can’t even tell you how many compliments and inquiries I received on this bag. People from all over the country and world were literally coming up to me to compliment me on my bag and ask me how they can get this bag. I proudly let them know all about the new LeSportsac Spring line and directed them to their website so they could find a retailer near them. I felt like a movie star sporting my hot new bag!   

I also used the ‘clubhouse pouch’ every single day as it worked great for storing Isabella’s binkies so they didn’t get dirty. And the wallet is a wallet, obviously! But this one is extra special to me for several different reasons. You see, you can easily wipe it clean if you drop it (I am a clutz so this happens a lot!) and another great feature is it doesn’t unzip all the way so if you drop it then everything won’t come flying out of it which frequently happened to me w/ my old one.Now that I am back home I am still using this set every single day! It’s the perfect work bag as it can hold my lunch, make-up bag, wallet, keys, phone, book to read on the T, etc. And then on the weekends I use it if Isabella and I are running somewhere and I don’t feel like lugging a diaper bag w/ me. It’s so multifunctional!

I truly cannot say enough great things about LeSportsac and their new 2010 Spring Artist in Residence collection by Katharina Leuzinger. If you want to look hot this Spring / Summer then go check out this line and start sporting your LeSportsac today, you won’t regret it!

Important Disclosure: No monetary compensation was received for this post although as stated above I was given complimentary products to facilitate my review. However, all of the statements expressed are based solely on my personal opinions. And honestly, I just LOVE LeSportsac!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,590 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

