Minnie Mama's Blog

One Hour for Mama

Posted on: March 26, 2010

There are never enough hours in the day. Whether you are a mama, a daddy, a single lady, etc. None of us ever have enough time in the day to get done all of the things we want to accomplish.

I personally am always finding myself saying I just need 5 minutes to do XYZ. But in all reality, I probably need a whole damn day! Ha ha. However, I realize that is not gonna happen nor do I even want it to as I’d rather spend that time w/ Isabella. But it is nice to have a little time to myself rather it be five minutes in the shower or 30 minutes of watching my GH. It’s just nice to have a little me time every now and then.

And me time is exactly what I was surprised with the other night! My hubby announced he was taking Isabella out for an hour so I could have some me time. Seriously?! Was he teasing me? Was I getting a whole hour just to myself? OMG. The possibilities of what I could do in a whole hour were endless. How would I ever narrow down all of my options?!

I decided that to make the most of my time I would throw a load of laundry in and then run on the treadmill. Okay so maybe I wasn’t exactly running, it was more of speed walking / jogging, but running just sounds cooler, don’t ya think?!

Anyways, after I ran on the treadmill I switched over my laundry, did the dishes, and made lunches for the next day. Even though it was just one hour I felt so incredibly refreshed. My spirits were up and life was good. It’s amazing what a little me time can do for your soul!

And just as I was looking at the clock wondering when they’d come home in burst Isabella telling me all about their adventure. Isabella enjoyed 1 on 1 bonding time w/ her Daddy and I loved my ME time.

So this week no matter how long you choose to enjoy your “me” time just make sure you do it. It’s important!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,489 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

