Minnie Mama's Blog

Stop & Shop Eco Friendly Hybrid Car Sweepstakes and Giveaway

Posted on: April 13, 2010

Did you know that April 22nd is Earth Day? Well, Stop & Shop did so in honor of  our beautiful planet they are offering you a chance to win an eco-friendly 2010 hybrid car! What could be better than a new car that’s also earth friendly?!

Entering couldn’t be easier! From April 16-29, buy 5 participating General Mills items with your Stop & Shop card, use a reusable shopping bag, and you’ll be automatically entered to win. There are two different sets of participating General Mills items for each week of the promotion.  (Please see below for the participating brands.)

You can also enter without making a purchase by completing an official entry form at your local Stop & Shop store.

This promotion is open to residents of MA, RI, CT, NH, NJ, NY, MD, DE, VA or DC and individuals at least 18 years old. For details about the sweepstakes, see in-store for complete rules.

Participating brands and products:

Week 1 ~ April 16-22

  • Cascadian Farms Cereal
  • Cascadian Farms Frozen Vegetables
  • Progresso Light, Reduced Sodium and High Fiber Soups
  • Betty Crocker Specialty Potatoes
  • Betty Crocker Boxed Muffins
  • Betty Crocker Cookie Pouch
  • Nature Valley Crunchy, Sweet & Salty, Trail Mix and Yogurt Bars
  • Nature Valley Granola Nut Clusters
  • General Mills Fiber One Chewy Bars
  • Betty Crocker Gushers, Fruit Shapes, Fruit by the Foot, or Fruit Rollups
  • Green Giant Valley Fresh Steamers
  • Yo-Plus, Yoplait Fiber One or Yoplait Delights Multi Pack
  • Yoplait Original, Light, Thick & Creamy, Light Thick & Creamy or Whips
  • Pillsbury Grands Biscuits
  • Totino’s Pizza Rolls 90 Ct.
  • Cheerios 18 Oz
  • Cinnamon Toast Crunch 24.9 Oz
  • Honey Nut Cheerios 25.25 Oz
  • Kix 18 Oz
  • Lucky Charms 24 Oz
  • Multigrain Cheerios 16.2 Oz

Week 2 ~ April 23-29

  • Cascadian Farms Cereal
  • Green Giant Vegetables
  • Nature Valley Crunchy or Sweet & Salty Granola Bars
  • Green Giant Boxed Vegetables or Prepared Vegetables, Simple Steam Seasoned Vegetables or Rices
  • Green Giant Wanchai Ferry Entrees
  • Yoplait Frozen Smoothies
  • Totino’s Pizza Rolls
  • Pillsbury Savorings
  • Fiber One Muffins
  • Pillsbury Crescent Rolls
  • Pillsbury Sweet Rolls
  • Yoplait Greek Style Yogurt
  • Yoplait Kid Multi Pack
  • Cheerios 14 Oz
  • Cocoa Puffs 16.5 Oz
  • Honey Nut Cheerios 17 Oz
  • Lucky Charms 16 oz
  • Multigrain Cheerios 12.8 Oz
  • Reeses Peanut Butter Puffs 18 Oz

To celebrate this promotion, Minnie Mama has teamed up with General Mills and Stop & Shop to give away a $20 Stop & Shop gift card to one lucky reader!

How to Enter: Leave a comment on this post and tell me which General Mills products you’d purchase to enter the sweepstakes. Be sure to leave a way for me to contact you. Limit 1 entry by this method. This is mandatory and must be done in order to qualify for extra entries.

Additional Entries:

  • Tell me how you go green in your everyday life. Do you recycle? Do you ride your bike to work? Do you use organic cleaning products? You get the idea…
  • Subscribe to Minnie Mama’s Blog and leave a comment letting me know you did.
  • Comment on any of my other posts. I love comments!  🙂
  • Blog about this contest on your blog and then leave a comment w/ your blog link letting me know you did.

Rules: This giveaway is open to U.S. addresses only who live in MA, RI, CT, NH, NJ, NY, MD, DE, VA or DC. You do not need to be a blogger to enter, but you must have a valid email address and be 18 years or older. This contest will be closed on Wednesday, April 28th at midnight and a winner will be chosen randomly. The winner will be contacted via email. However, the winner must respond within 48 hours or a new winner will be chosen.

Disclosure:  All information has been provided to me by General Mills and Stop & Shop, through MyBlogSpark.  I was not paid for this post, but I did receive a $20 Stop & Shop gift card as a “thank you”.

41 Responses to "Stop & Shop Eco Friendly Hybrid Car Sweepstakes and Giveaway"

Subscribed to your blog. Learned something new. They are all kept under feeds – in my favorites — Seriously would sign up and never find where they went… before now. Amazing huh.
1prizewinner(at)gmail(dot)com

I Commented on Wordless Wed. Picture. Know you won’t part with the baby, but can I have the cat?

Aww, that cat was my baby before the actual baby! And now my little girl LOVES her. Sorry, but she’s part of the family. Hee hee 🙂

I would buy the cereal because my son is obsessed with cereal

commented on Coloring Easter Eggs!

commented on Our Easter. The cake looked wonderful.

Commented on Lions,Tigers and Bears

commented on wordless Wed –
have to check for more photos of your wonderful daughter and (of course) cat

commented on Happy Earth Day post

RSS subscriber thru google reader
bettycd

We recycle including putting items on the local FreeCycle list. It takes little time to list various items instead of trashing them. We use reusable totes and recently shifted to green cleaning products in the house. As many have said, small steps add up. You keep adding those small steps and they become significant

I subscribe to RSS feed

I am green by using reusable grocery bags, and not using plastic water bottles (using a brita filter instead)

I would get Cheerios and Nature Valley Granola Nut Clusters 🙂

oldnavyash@aol.com

We love Honey Nut Cheerios, also the multiGrain Cheerios, Green Giant fresh steamers, Progresso Soups and NatureValley Granola Bars

I bought honey nut cheerios, 2 yoplait greek yogurts, 2 green giant vegetables, one mixed & the other is Green Giant steamers -broccoli.

Commented on the Easter Eggs post! 😉

Left a comment on the Children’s Museum post!

Left a comment also on the Lions, Tigers and Bears posty! 🙂 purposedrivenlife4you at gmail dot com

Commented on your Easter posty! 🙂
purposedrivenlife4you at gmail dot com

I also commented on your Wordless Wednesday posty! 🙂 purposedrivenlife4you at gmail dot com

blogged: http://dietcokehandsanitizerchk.blogspot.com/2010/04/stop-shop_2482.html Thanks for the chance to win! Hope, hoping!! 😉 In my 1st coment I forgot to put the ‘t’ in dot! 🙂

purposedrivenlife4you at gmail dot com

I left a comment on your Happy Earth Day posty! purposedrivenlife4you at gmail do com

Subscriber to your bloggy! 🙂 purposedrivenlife4you at gmail dot com

I recycle and I do purchase organic cleaning products!

Hi, I’d purchase some of these goodies!!

Green Giant Boxed Vegetables
Totino’s Pizza Rolls
Pillsbury Crescent Rolls
Pillsbury Sweet Rolls
Yoplait Greek Style Yogurt

Thanks so much for the chance to win!!
purposedrivenlife4you at gmail do com

I commented on your Children’s Museum post.

I subscribed to your blog.

I go green every day by recycling as much as possible.

I would purchase Green Giant Vegetables, Nature Valley Crunchy Granola Bars, Pillsbury Crescent Rolls, Yoplait Greek Style Yogurt, and Honey Nut Cheerios to enter the sweepstakes.

I recycle paper and cans

OH also I reuse bags and other things

I try to recycle everything I can. I use cloth napkins instead of paper, and use my green grocery bags when I shop. I have a water filter and use my own tap water instead of buying water in plastic bottles.
I would buy the Green Giant Vegetables, Nature Valley Granola Bars, Cheerios, and plan to try the Yoplait Greek Style Yogurt.

I Recycle all my bottles and newspapers and try to use natural products whenever I can.

I would purchase the Cheerios!

I recycle as much as I can, use reusable shopping bags, and compost

I am going to buy Yoplait Yogurt, Cheerios, Green Giant Vegetables, Nature Valley Granola Bars, and Betty Crocker Gushers.

Green. I love the color ~ and we do recycle. Odd things as well as regular things. And I do use green products when I can. I have to watch my budget but there are sometimes deals on GREEN things as well as regular ones!1prizewinner(at)gmail.com

I am definately purchasing Green Giant Steamers — the vegetables are delicious, quick, easy and my family loves them. 1prizewinner(at)gmail.com

I would purchase Kix cereal or Fiber oner muffins.
Amr4492 at fedex .com

I would purchase the honey nut cheerios!

madamerkf at aol dot com

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,638 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

