Minnie Mama's Blog

Priceless

Posted on: April 29, 2010

 

Striped toggle sweater with hearts – $34.50 at Gymboree

Matching long-sleeved top – $24.50 at Gymboree

Cuffed matching jeans – $29.50 at Gymboree

Coordinating hair accessories – $3.49 at Gymboree

School pictures – $137.50

That great big smile in every single one of the pictures – priceless.

Ah yes, I was suckered into purchasing the whole package of school pictures. I had every intention to just purchase the smallest (AKA cheapest) package, but the photographer showed me her pics and I caved. On the plus side, I did get exclusive rights to the pictures so I can burn them onto a CD. Not that I really have any need for more than the thousands of pics that came w/ the package, but that’s not the point.

God, it kills me to know I would’ve purchased a package twice this size for a 1/4 of that price at a local mall shop. But again, look at that smile — it’s priceless.   🙂

And on a side note, the above prices are not what I paid. Those were the retail prices. Minnie Mama is a bargain shopper and paid under $30 for the whole outfit. Yes, I am a frugal fashionista on a tight budget!  🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,745 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

