Minnie Mama's Blog

Stay at Home Mama

Posted on: July 3, 2010

Yes, this is going to be another one of those posts about how I whine and complain that it’s not fair that I can’t be a stay at home mama. Yes, I realize you are probably sick and tired of reading these type of posts from me over and over again, but I just can’t help it. Sorry!

And so w/ that said, let me tell you about what set me off this time. I ended up taking a staycation last week as I had some vaca time to use up and figured since it was the 1st official week of summer why not kick it off right?! And so I spent the entire week home & away for a few days (visiting family – long story) w/ my little bum. It was absolutely amazing to say the least. We played outdoors, visited the zoo, went to the park, went to lunch, shopping, etc. It was seriously pure bliss!

At the risk of sounding totally nuts, I fell in love with my baby all over again. It was just so amazing to spend an entire day with her all day long for a whole week. 

We played dolls in her bedroom for hours and hours. We played in the sandbox and rode the slide together at the park. We told silly stories and played with stickers. We enjoyed a picnic at the zoo. We ate lunch together (just us girls) at the Rain Forest Cafe. We went shopping and bought “fancy lady” shoes as Isabella calls them. There were no strict bedtimes or early wake ups to meet our crazy morning schedules. It was just laid back and peaceful.

Our weekends usually consist of trying to fit grocery shopping, housework, errands, etc.  into just two short 2 days so we don’t always get a chance to fully relax and enjoy life. But this past week was just that – pure relaxation and connection.

I really need to find a way to financially be able to stay home w/ Isabella. Any ideas?  🙂

1 Response to "Stay at Home Mama"

[…] while back I shared with you pictures of Isabella eating her giant cookie and bagel here at Panera Bread. Do you remember? Oh what, you don’t remember every single picture of my […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,488 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

