Minnie Mama's Blog

It’s Your Sunny Day: 1-800 Flowers Review

Posted on: July 29, 2010

Did you know that August 1st is Friendship Day? Honestly, I didn’t either, but thanks to 1-800-flowers  I do and I think it’s an awesome unofficial holiday! I mean, c’mon we all have a special person in our life (parent, spouse, sibling, BFF, etc.) who’s always there for us so this is the perfect opportunity to show them how much you care! So in celebration of Friendship Day you should totally send them flowers from 1-800-flowers.

Did I just sound like a total infomercial? I hope not so sorry if I did. You see, I was recently given the opportunity to review flowers from 1-800-flowers and I couldn’t be happier so I just had to share my experience with all of you and I figured Friendship Day was the perfect opportunity for me to tell you about my floral order and for you to place yours.

I ordered the It’s Your Sunny Day bouquet and had it delivered to my mom as a thank you. Remember the fabulous getaway Isabella and I had in Maine? Well, that was all thanks to my mom’s generosity so I had to thank her and who doesn’t love to receive beautiful flowers sent as a surprise?! As an avid gardener it’s safe to say my mom is a total flowers snob — she only likes the best, not that I blame her. However, that makes it hard to send her flowers as the super high-end ones are totally out of my budget or at least I thought they were until I learned about 1-800-flowers.

My mom’s arrangement the It’s Your Sunny Day consisted of a trendy clear glass cube vase accented with a coil of wrapped bear grass and filled with gorgeous roses, carnations, lilies, and stock embellished with fresh greens. It seriously looked like a trendy arrangement that you’d see in a Downtown Boston hotel — it was breathtaking! This magnificent arrangement was excellently priced at only $49.99 and it lasted for almost 2 weeks!!!

My mom couldn’t have been more excited and pleased with these flowers and I couldn’t have been happier with the convenience, price, and quality. Thank you so much 1-800-flowers!!  🙂

Important Disclosure: No monetary compensation was received for this review, but I did receive the opportunity to send complimentary flowers. However, all of the opinions expressed are solely my own and 100% true.

2 Responses to "It’s Your Sunny Day: 1-800 Flowers Review"

I think they have really gone downhill since Christmas- I ordered Mother’s Day flowers that never arrived…be careful, people.

What a pretty bouquet – my favorite part is the smiley sun!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,408 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

