Minnie Mama's Blog

Panera Bread Review and Giveaway

Posted on: August 4, 2010

 

What’s a Minnie Mama to do when she’s pressed for time, but determined to feed her hungry family a delicious & healthy meal while still staying within her frugal budget? The answer is quite simple – Panera Bread

Panera Bread which is obviously known for their delicious breads (worth every single calorie by the way) not only creates to die-for breads and pastries, but also mouth-watering meals — soups, salads, sandwiches, etc. Not only are they healthy, but they are also priced very reasonably. 

A while back I shared with you pictures of Isabella eating her giant cookie and bagel here at Panera Bread. Do you remember? Oh what, you don’t remember every single picture of my child? Well then, let me refresh your memory.  🙂

So now I am sharing some more recent pics of our dining experience at Minnie Mama’s favorite neighborhood spot, Panera Bread

Last night in total Minnie Mama Space Cadet mode I totally forgot to take something out for dinner so instead of ordering a greasy pizza or eating cereal, we decided to make it a family night at Panera Bread. The new summer menu is here  and since it’s only here while summer is, I just had to take advantage of it! I ordered the Strawberry poppyseed salad w/o chicken  — wasn’t totally hungry so figured I didn’t need it, but of course regretted not getting the chicken after the fact. Ugh, why does Minnie Mama always do that?! LOL

Anyways, my salad was absolutely delicious. Like seriously, it was freakin’ fantastic! It was filled with plump, ripe, and juicy strawberries, mandarin oranges, pineapples, walnuts, and tossed with fresh blueberries that were so tempting that Isabella just couldn’t help herself each time she reached her little hand into my bowl to grab them out.

Speaking of Isabella, she loves Panera Bread too! She may only be 2 1/2 years old, but the girl is an old soul. She loves to sit on their couches and leisurely enjoy her meal while chatting up a storm with all of the fellow diners, particularly the elderly ladies from the knitting club. Isabella’s favorite meal is a kids’ grilled cheese, yogurt stick, and the chocolate milk. The yogurt and milk are totally organic by the way which you know Minnie Mama loves!

And did I mention the hubby even came with us on our dinner date? Yup, he did and it was awesome. He typically doesn’t like Minnie Mama’s healthy dining choices and has no problem telling her that. Hun, I know you’re reading this so to refresh your memory, turkey taco night. Anyways, as  I was saying there’s stuff on the menu even for my pickier eater who found himself enjoying a delicious Panini filled with  deli meats & cheese. 

And you know what I loved most about our dinner date at Panera Bread? Well asides from the much overdue family time we spent together this meal was prepared quickly, deliciously, and was so affordable! 

Okay so now that I’ve just babbled up a storm and hopefully made you hungry, go run out to Panera Bread today! Or if you’re feeling lucky then enter Minnie Mama’s giveaway for a $20.00 gift certificate to Panera Bread!  🙂 

How to Enter: 

  • Visit Panera Bread’s website and tell me what you’d most enjoy off their menu.  Limit 1 entry by this method. This is mandatory and must be done in order to qualify for extra entries.

Additional Entries: 

  • Subscribe to Minnie Mama’s Blog and leave a comment letting me know you did.
  • Comment on any of my other posts. I love, love, love comments!
  • Blog about this contest on your blog and then leave a comment w/ your blog link letting me know you did.

Rules: You do not need to be a blogger to enter, but you must have a valid email address and be 18 years or older. This contest will be closed on Wednesday, August 18th at midnight and a winner will be chosen randomly. The winner will be contacted via email. However, the winner must respond within 48 hours or a new winner will be chosen. 

Important Disclosure: No monetary compensation was received. I did receive a gift card to facilitate my review as well as one for a giveaway. However, all of the opinions expressed are my own.

24 Responses to "Panera Bread Review and Giveaway"

I love the Napa Almond Chicken Salad!

I am a subscriber!

I love their Asian Sesame Chicken salad

Id like to try the chicken noodle soup and my daughter loves the grilled cheese.

Disneynut at gmail dot com

just subscribed to your blog!

Tomato, Mozzarella & Basil Salad- I LOVE that type of salad and love Panera… and I’d have some blackbean soup w/ a sourdough roll, and a frozen strawberry lemonade to go with! (you didn’t think I could pick just one, right?!?)

I can’t go wrong with the Bacon Turkey Bravo – I love that sauce they use – somethimes I just get a turkey sandwich with the Bravo sauce on it!

I could eat there ALL THE TIME! I wanna try the tomato-basil salad. Mmmm!

I love their black bean soup but I would really love to try their new strawberry lemonade. Sounds yummy! Oh and I love their iced green tea. So good!

Honestly, macaroni and cheese – yummy.

I love the Sierra Turkey. I can’t say that it’s healthy but it is good. 🙂

I’d like the Baked Potato Soup and the Ham & Swiss Cheese Sandwich. Thank you for the chance!
blondie_31971(at)yahoo(dot)com

We always eat at Panera when we go out shopping. I love the broccoli cheddar soup with a bagette and my sister loves their Baked Potato soup! Their chicken salad is good too. Yum, Yum….
tinap
tinajanet1@verizon.net

Anything on Panera’s bagett would suit me just fine. Thank you for the opportunity.

I’d love to try their chicken noodle soup, yum!

Just came across your blog and love your posts! Thanks for the chance to win; I’d love to try the Tomato, Mozzarella & Basil Salad.

sunshine_poppy at yahoo dot com

Subscribed via google reader!

I would LOVE to dine on a chocolate chip bagel! OK, so that’s not much of a dinner to some people but it is to me! 🙂

I love the Strawberry Poppyseed and Chicken Salad.

I’d most like to try the Shortbread.

My favorite item off the menu is their Baked Potato soup bread bowl! It is so good! I also love their salads! Yummy!

luckysluna(at)yahoo(dot)com

I love their broccoli cheddar soup with a bagette. Or a Sierra Turkey sandwich. I looooooooooooooove Panera!

Amy
artsyrockerchick at aim dot com

I’d like to try the low fat chicken noodle soup.

mami2jcn at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,489 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

