Minnie Mama's Blog

Bill Murray

Posted on: August 6, 2010

For those of you who know me personally, you know that Minnie Mama is not a huge fan of the great outdoors and all its little creepy creatures. So just imagine my horror when the groundhog who’s been taking up residence under my shed for god only knows how many years decided that he’s no longer scared of us! Yup, that’s right Bill Murray is no longer afraid of us.

I always knew there was a little groundhog living outside in my yard and yes I did research ways to “evict” him from my yard, but after learning the only way was death I decided that even I could learn to live with this creature. Plus they die in their underground tunnel so I honestly I don’t want to smell a dead groundhog in my yard! And so I named him Bill Murray.

Bill Murray was relatively harmless, right? He’d hear us come outside or see us looking out the window and he’d scurry back into his hole under the shed. No harm, no foul.

Billy Murray must’ve figured out that we we’re no harm to him because now this damn rodent has NO fear of us at all!! He will come out and walk all around when we’re in the yard. Like literally, he will sit just feet away from where we are and stare us down. It’s seriously a show down between me and that creepy Bill Murray. And the worst part is that he always win — now I am the one grabbing Isabella and running back into the house. I bang on the windows in the hopes of scaring him, but it doesn’t work. He just sits there staring at me. Taunting at me. Laughing at me. God damn Bill Murray!

So if anyone out there has any ideas on how to get rid of Bill Murray please let me know!

2 Responses to "Bill Murray"

HAHA

I love how you learned to live with the little friend and called him Bill Murray. Hope he didn’t do too much damage to your yard.

Thanks for the pictures.

Sandy Avila
Director of Operations
Prepped & Polished
Tutoring, College Counseling, Test Prep
http://www.preppedandpolished.com

Well, I am not gonna lie — I did research ways to get rid of old Bill Murray, but they all seem kinda extreme so we’re learning to live together for now… LOL 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,409 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

