Minnie Mama's Blog

Preserving Our Memories

Posted on: September 16, 2010

When Isabella was first born I took hundreds and hundreds of pictures. Literally, the camera was in my hands 24/7. I easily have 50 pictures of her doing tummy time on her mat and each picture looks the same as the next to me now, but at the time I was like oh no, it’s not the same. She blinked here and moved her pinky finger here. I will admit it that it was sick, but it was my infatuation and I couldn’t help myself. I still can’t sometimes.

Anyways, what’s a girl to do with 5,0000 of the same pictures and no free time? Well, at first I ordered literally over $100.00 worth of pictures from Shutterfly and for those of you not familiar with this online picture company that means I ordered a ton of pictures. Too many. I ran out to the store too to buy tons of photo albums so I could neatly organize all of those pictures in beautiful leather bound albums. Awesome plan. Too bad my plan failed awesomely. Yes, those pictures are still sitting in Isabella’s armoire just waiting to be organized and put into their albums. Ugh. I had every intention of the world of being organized with her millions of pictures, but life got in the way and I am busy. Now she’s almost 3 and the pile of pictures could seriously bury my poor child alive. Not even joking.

But I got smart over the past year and I no longer order those pictures. Instead I take my pictures, upload them onto Shutterfly, and in just minutes my online albums are neatly organized and saved to my account. It’s seriously so perfect and wicked easy. And at the risk of sounding like an infomercial — wait, wait, it gets better! I can also order photo books from Shutterfly that allows me to organize the pics w/ captions or if I am feeling lazy the system will take my pics and organize them for me. These photo books are the best invention ever as my albums are now put together for me and I can order duplicates so the grandparents get a copy too. For example, I always make one showcasing our family vacations, summer adventures, etc. They’re amazing and make the best gifts.

Also, if you’re looking for an online source to order your pics from then check them out too. We used to print our pics at home too, but between buying the right photo paper, making sure we had enough ink, etc. it was just a total nightmare and not worth the hassle. It’s sooo much easier letting Shutterfly print my pics and deliver them right to my door within a couple days.

And now that the holiday season is here what better way to share flaunt your adorable family with the entire world or at least your family & friends than sending out holiday cards from Shutterfly?! Every year since Isabella’s been born we’ve sent out a holiday card w/ her adorable little face on it and it’s always been a big hit. Shutterfly holiday cards are soooo easy to make and trust me, if I am saying this then you know it’s true as I am so not technical!  🙂 I am still trying to choose which picture will be on our 2010 Christmas cards, but these are the cards that are in the running:

What do you think of those? Click on the following link to see all the different ones to choose from. There’s so many!! http://www.shutterfly.com/cards-stationery/christmas-photo-cards

In addition to the Christmas cards, we also make a Shutterfly calendar every year! I scour the previous year’s pictures for the perfect pic to match up with each month. It’s a very economical gift, but most of all it’s thoughtful and a huge hit with the grandparents!  I already ordered my 2011 calendars and they are absolutely adorable!!! I can’t show you the pics yet as they’re top secret till everyone receives their calendar gifts, but I promise I will after Christmas!  🙂  In the meantime, why not make a 2011 calendar for your family members or even yourself?! Click on this link to check out all the options: http://www.shutterfly.com/calendars  

And last, but not least as you all know Isabella is a Thanksgiving baby so yes we just hosted her 3rd Birthday party (sorry, I haven’t posted about that yet — it’s been crazy busy around here) and of course I ordered customized invitations through Shutterfly. I also ordered ‘thank you’ cards from here too. They are sooo cute and again wicked easy to make! Check out these links to see the options, I know you’ll find the perfect one for your little munchkin! http://www.shutterfly.com/cards-stationery/birthday-invitations  and http://www.shutterfly.com/cards-stationery/thank-you-cards 

Alright so now that I’ve babbled on and on about how awesome Shutterfly is, I will stop typing so you can focus and go check them out!

Important Disclosure: No monetary compensation was received for this post and all of the opinions are 100% my own as I really do use Shutterfly on a daily basis. I will however, receive complimentary merchandise from Shutterfly as a thank you to faciliate my review.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,590 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

