Minnie Mama's Blog

The Princess, the Flamingo, the Mouse, and the Witch

Posted on: September 16, 2010

As you all know Minnie Mama is a total OCD planner. I like to be prepared. I hate surprises. I need to be in control. Yes, it’s bad, but it’s me. I can’t help it!

Okay so with that said, you shouldn’t be surprised that I’ve been asking Isabella every few days what she wants to be for Halloween. And she’s just like her Mama, once she gets an idea in her head that’s it and she doesn’t change her mind. Well, what does she want to be for Halloween? Not a Disney princess

or even a princess like her 1st Halloween.

Not Minnie Mouse like last year.

Nope, this year she wants to be a witch. So cute! And she wants ME to be a pumpkin. Or a cat. She keeps going back & forth so here’s to hoping she finally decides on the cat because orange is so not my color. Hee hee  🙂

And on a total side note — for Isabella’s 1st Halloween she had two costumes, the princess and this adorable flamingo. Seriously how cute was this?!

We had a Halloween costume contest at work to submit pictures of your children and the most original costume won a $50 GC. No problem, I thought. I’ll totally win this, right?! WRONG. My awesome flamingo was beat out by a little fireman. OMG.

Yes, it’s been 2 years, but I am still obsessing over it. How can a fireman be more original than a flamingo? Not because it’s my child, but seriously how many pink flamingos do you really see trick-or-treating?! Just saying…

2 Responses to "The Princess, the Flamingo, the Mouse, and the Witch"

Just wondering if you live in Florida! The pink flamingo idea is really cool, even more so if you live in Florida.

We actually lived in Florida years and years ago, but not anymore. I’ve just always loved flamingos which is pretty strange considering my serious fear I’d birds!! Maybe it’s a pink thing? I dunno. Lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,553 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

