Minnie Mama's Blog

MIA Minnie Mama

Posted on: October 20, 2010

Wow! I know I’ve been slacking a bit w/ my blogging, but I had no idea it had been this long. Literally almost two weeks. Wow!

I totally think about blogging every day. I do literally. Something silly / stupid / meaningless / important or even unimportant will happen and I am like OMG I should blog about that. But then that moment passes or in most cases is interuppted by pressing matters (work, toddler, dinner time, chores, etc.) so I just don’t get to it. Yes, I am a bad blogger and I am sorry!   🙂

Every morning I read my whole list of daily blogs stored under my “favorites – Mom Blogs” and I really enjoy these women and their stories on parenting, healthy recipes, etc. I ‘ve realized that I’ve come to depend on them to help start my daily routine. As I am a non-caffeine body I guess their blogs are like my coffee! But over the past week or so something unthinkable has  happened. I’ve noticed that many of these Mamas haven’t blogged in a week, a few days, etc. Where did these ladies go? Did they pack up and leave? Don’t they realize I need to read their stories? I depend on their daily trials and tribulations. And then OMG it dawned on me. I am doing this to all of my readers. Well, maybe no one out there actually feels the need for my silly stories, but you know what I mean. If I crave dependability from other blogs then shouldn’t I crave that for my own too?! And if I have the time to sit there in the early morning hours and read other blogs then why don’t I have the time to post on my own?! Yup, there is no good excuse here. So I am really going to try to make an effort to blog more regularly. I won’t make the promise that it will be once a day or even every couple days, but there will be more frequent blog posts. You’ll see…

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,745 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

