Minnie Mama's Blog

Sometimes You Just Need a Cupcake

Posted on: November 4, 2010

Okay so like I’ve said numerous times, I really don’t like Isabella to eat a lot of sweets or junkfood. It’s just not healthy for her and I want her to live a long, happy, and healthy life. I truly believe the examples & habits we set for our children when they are young are ones they will carry with them into their adult lives.

Now with that said we were on vacation and well sometimes you just need a cupcake. Isabella “wasn’t hungry” for her dinner, but once she saw that delicious chocolate cupcake she suddenly felt hunger pangs specifically for dessert. But Mama my tummy is rumbling. It’s hungry for a chocolate cupcake. Usually I would stand my ground, but we were on vacation and trying to enjoy our dinner so I accepted defeat and let the little bum enjoy her “dinner”. As you can see from the pic she truly enjoyed every last lick of that frosting, not the actual cake just the frosting!  🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,489 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

