Minnie Mama's Blog

Kix Review and Giveaway

Posted on: December 28, 2010

This giveaway is closed and the lucky winner was Natalia. Congratulations!  🙂

Mornings in the Minnie Mama household are totally nuts. I am not gonna lie. NUTS. If by the grace of God, I manage to sneak outta bed before Isabella wakes up then I run to the shower and hop in before she can chase me down and cling to my leg crying No mama!Don’t take a shower. Hold your baby! Sometimes depending on the time I go back to bed w/ Isabella and cuddle w/ her for a little bit before telling her I need to go feed the cats and then secretly run off to the shower which buys me about 3-4 minutes of peace before she tracks me down again. I swear that child has a special Mama radar — she always knows where I am and what I am doing, even in her sleep! It’s really quite a nightmare and this usually happens everyday. Fun, huh?! 

So long story short, by the time we manage to get everyone dressed, hair done, coats & hats on, lunches and bags ready at the door, car started, etc. the last thing we have time for is breakfast. Luckily for us, Isabella’s school serves the kids breakfast which is a real-time saver. But at the same time I still like to make sure Isabella has something small in her tummy before starting the day. As we’re crazy people in the morning and have no time to cook a hot breakfast (I love weekends as I can prepare Isabella a delicious breakfast — pancakes, eggs, boca sausages, etc.) I try to choose grab ‘n go foods that she can munch on in the car. Typically its fruit and dry cereal as this can also work for a snack on the commute home. We mix it up w/ fruits depending on the season (bananas and apples this time of year while it’s usually blueberries and grapes in the warmer months), but for cereal it’s always Kix! occasionally, we’ll have Cheerios, but 9 times out of 10 Isabella wants Kix. She loves them because they are easy to pop into her little mouth and they taste sweet, but I love them because I know they are healthy and not loaded in sugar like other cereals. They truly are kid tested and mother approved like their slogan says! By the way,  Fruit Loops and Cocoa Pebbles stop trying to lure my kid in w/ cute cartoon characters — you are making our already hectic grocery shopping trips much worse!

So when My Blog Spark contacted Minnie Mama to review Kix new line of Honey Kix you can bet that I immediately said YES, YES, YES! I was super excited to try out this new flavor from our favorite cereal.

Thanks to My Blog Spark we received a box of Honey Kix, a box of original Kix, a 24 piece counting-themed floor puzzle which by the way is soooo fun to play w/ Isabella, learn-to-c0unt flashcards which are great for keeping Isabella busy when I’m making dinner or we’re riding in the car, a sippy cup with a silly straw built into it (so fun!), and a portable snack container that we now use every morning for our trek to school. According to the materials I received this prize pack is valued at $25, but honestly I think it might be a typo as it seems like this would’ve cost way more! Maybe I just would’ve paid more than $25 if I saw it in the store as it’s so awesome?

Isabella absolutely LOVED the new Honey Kix and the box was devoured in less than a week. Of course, her parents also had to ‘sample’ the new cereal so that might have contributed to why the box was eaten so quickly, but whatever there’s much worse foods we could’ve munched on so this was delicious, healthy, and guilt free. Yup, that’s right it’s totally low in WW points. Woo hoo!

Are you excited and maybe even a tad bit jealous of Minnie Mama’s awesome and delicious prize pack? Well, don’t be because Minnie Mama has teamed up w/ My Blog Spark to give away this same prize pack to one of my lucky readers. Yay!

How to Enter: 

  • Leave a comment telling me what you make for yourself or your kids for breakfast.

Additional Entries: 

  • Subscribe to Minnie Mama’s Blog and leave a comment letting me know you did.
  • Comment on any of my other posts. I love, love, love comments!
  • Blog about this contest on your blog and then leave a comment w/ your blog link letting me know you did.
  • Tell me a little bit about your morning routine. I’d especially love to hear any crazy stories!  🙂

Rules: You do not need to be a blogger to enter, but you must have a valid email address and be 18 years or older. This contest will be closed on Friday, December 31st at midnight and a winner will be chosen randomly. The winner will be contacted via email. However, the winner must respond within 48 hours or a new winner will be chosen. 

Important Disclosure: No monetary compensation was received. Kix provided me with a gift pack, information, and an additional gift pack for one of my lucky readers through My Blog Spark. All of the opinions expressed are 100% true based on my own experiences.

10 Responses to "Kix Review and Giveaway"

I Subscribe to your blog —

usually yogurt, cereal, toast, or a roll. Today I personally had a tree sugar cookie with my morning coffee! (Shhh! Don’t tell anyone.)

Weekends we’re more likely to have eggs, bacon, sausage, or pancakes.

Oooh, I had a sugar cookie for breakfast today too. It was so bad, but it was oh so tasty! 2011 is almost here and then we can start fresh, right?! LOL 🙂

I commented on your post “Merry Christmas”!

I’m a new subscriber with RSS! Thanks!

I have a bowl of cereal or alot of the times I forget to have breakfast! Thanks for the chance to win!

I commented on the blog post “Where have you been all my life?”

Nothing crazy in my morning routine (I have coffee every morning; thats hardly crazy), but my sister used to be late for school EVERY morning. So, she’d have to make an entire list of everything she needed to do the following morning and actually check it off as she went. She usually slept in too late though, making herself late for school anyway! lol

I usually have an egg and oatmeal for breakfast. Sometimes I add a little cheese and salsa to my egg – yum!

That sounds delicious. Salsa and cheese make everything taste just that much better! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,409 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

