Minnie Mama's Blog

Keeping the Focus

Posted on: March 28, 2011

Do you ever feel like it’s hard to keep the focus and concentrate on the big picture? I totally do. I know what my goals are and what I need to do to achieve them, but sometimes it just seems so outta reach and unattainable that I crash. Hence, my desire to devour 3 100 calorie chocolate cupcake packs the other night. Yes, 3. Major fail. Sigh…

But as I say over and over again (yes, I am a broken record) today is a new day and I can do this. I’ve done it before and I can do it again. In my early 20’s I lost over 85lbs on WW and while it was hard, I did it. It’s been almost 10 years now (God, I feel old) and I’ve managed to keep that weight off w/ the exception of being prego and these couple of pounds that recently crept up on me. So why is it so hard to lose the weight now, I ask myself?! Why can’t I just do it? Are goldfish and tempting little chocolate cupcakes that awesome? Are they really worth wasting my goals on? Don’t I want to look hot in my bikini this summer and rock the cute sundresses w/ hot mama heels?! Of course I do! And I am gonna do it!

Okay so that’s my self pep talk to myself today and hopefully it helps. And if you needed a pep talk then I hoped it helped you too. But if you didn’t need one and you have any pep or will-power left to spare then please send it my way!  🙂

2 Responses to "Keeping the Focus"

Oh, girl, be easy on yourself. 300 calories isn’t worth stressing over. Keep up the healthy eating and exercise and you’ll see the results you want!

Thank you!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,706 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

