Minnie Mama's Blog

Shake Your Booty Playlist

Posted on: March 29, 2011

I absolutely love going to the gym. Okay so I know that sounds nuts and kinda sarcastic, but I am not kidding. I am dead serious. I love working out! It’s MY time and while it’s typically only 1 hour, it’s 1 hour that’s just for me. For those of you who don’t have kids yet, you might not fully appreciate / relate to that statement, but trust me when you get to the point in your life when you can’t even use the bathroom w/o a little person coming w/ you and inspecting what you’ve “done” if you know what I mean then you too will cherish those moments at the gym! And yes, toddlers who are potty training / trained are curious to see and compare bathroom stuff — good times, good times.

And so when I escape run out to the gym, I really try to get in my zone and have the best sweaty workout I can in a short amount of time (45 min – 60 min typically). My gym has TVs on their machines and while sometimes I am tempted to catch up on my guilty pleasure reality TV shows (Kardashians or Holly’s World) I find that I kinda slow down and don’t kick it up into high gear like I would if I had the headphones pumping in my ears. Do you feel the same way? Or if I am listening to music and the sing is kinda slow then I also find myself slowing down to the pace of the music which is also no good!

And so I bring to you Minnie Mama’s current fave playlist to keep my booty moving and the sweat dripping down my…you get the idea. Feel free to copy my playlist and leave a comment if you have any other ones you wanna share. I’m always on the look out for new songs!

Minnie Mama’s Booty Shaking Gym Songs

  • Breakin’ Dishes – Rihanna (An oldie, but totally gets me moving)
  • Club Can’t Handle Me – Flo Rida (wonder if he’s from Florida? lol)
  • Fighter – Christina Aguilera (Another oldie, but awesome still!)
  • Hips Don’t Lie – Shakira (Again – I like the old stuff)
  • More – Usher
  • Take it Off – Kesha
  • Pretty Girl Rock – Keri Hilson (Change the words to Katie. Trust me on this one — you will LOVE the song so much more! Ha ha)
  • On the Floor – Jennifer Lopez
  • S&M – Rihanna

 

2 Responses to "Shake Your Booty Playlist"

I think it’s awesome that you enjoy working out! That’s a much better attitude than dreading going to the gym!

Good tunes!

That’s so true! And I’m glad you like the playlist. I gotta come up w/ a new one soon so I don’t get bored. Let me know if you have any suggestions. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,590 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

