Minnie Mama's Blog

Sambazon Review and Giveaway

Posted on: May 18, 2013

sambazon 2

I was recently asked to review Sambazon juices and smoothies through #momsmeet. In all honestly, at first I was skeptical if I’d like these products as I am / was a strong believer that you need to sit down and enjoy a meal by actually chewing it, not drinking it on the go. I realize everyone is on the juicing wagon, but I like a nice hearty breakfast to start my day — oatmeal w/ fruit or toast w/ pb! Plus store bought smoothie drinks typically have a lot of added sugar and other additives that we really don’t need.

sambazon 1

However, I learned that all Sambazon Superfood juices are NON-GMO, USDA organic, vegan, gluten-free, full of antioxidants, healthy omega 3-6-9s and provide whole nutrition. Plus, their marketing principles really won me over:

SAMBAZON’S PRINCIPLES OF PURPLE LOVE – a manifesto guiding us to always:
1. Foster a healthy disregard for the impossible.
2. Be fiercely committed to Sustainability + all things Organic/Non-GMO.
3. Share Superfoods that energize the Body + Soul.
4. Live an active lifestyle that’s centered around vibrant Health + Wellness.
5. Be honest, upful, playful, open, curious, driven and humble.
6. Trust in “One Tribe. One Vibe.” by being earnest, approachable and radically inclusive of all.
7. Measure success through a Triple Bottom Line: Social + Environmental + Economic.
I decided to try the following:
ENERGY Acai Berry + Yerba Mate + Guarana
PROTEIN Acai Berry + chocolate
BLENDED Breakfast

photo (2)

I tasted the Energy Acai Berry first and it was absolutely delicious. I actually felt like it gave me real energy, not a caffeine boost of energy, but actual energy. And it tasted really yummy. I am not sure I’d drink it again as a meal replacement as it was more of a snack, but it did the trick for a little while.

The following day I tried the Protein Acai Berry and this was actually really filling. I drank it post-workout and OMG I didn’t even end up eating dinner. It totally filled me up and it was delicious. The chocolate was very subtle, but satisfied my constant sweet tooth without being too sugary.

And then on the 3rd day I had the Blended Breakfast and planned to try that one as my breakfast. I say ‘planned’ because honestly it wasn’t my favorite so I ended up eating a banana and raisins instead. I feel bad saying this because Sambazon is asking me to review their product, but I always pride myself on providing my readers w/ honest reviews and honestly it was gross. It was very thick and I could literally taste the oats with each sip — it was just not my thing.

Overall though, I loved Sambazon and will definitely be adding these into my weekly grocery shopping list. They are awesome and perfect for on the go or just for an afternoon pick-me up.
Are you curious about trying these smoothies? Well then, you’re in luck because I’m hosting a very special giveaway for one winner to receive THREE free product vouchers plus a wooden bowl and spoon valued at $45! All you have to do is become a follower of Minnie Mama’s Blog and then leave a comment letting me know you did. For an extra entry, leave a comment telling me if you’ve ever tried Sambazon or why you’d like to try it.

**You must be a legal US Resident over age 18 to enter this contest. All entries must be submitted by June 30th at 12am.

Important Disclosure: No monetary compensation was received for this post, but I did receive products to test out. All opinions stated are strictly my own and are 100% honest as you will see. 😉

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,489 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

