Minnie Mama's Blog

Working it Out

Posted on: June 14, 2013

I’ve said it so many times over the past 1 1/2 years, but I think it’s finally clicked this time. It clicked many moons ago and I did it, but then like I’ve mentioned in the past the weight slowly crept back on. Well, this time it’s clicked again and I am DOING IT!

I saw a quote online that said something like: Losing weight is hard. Maintaining your weight is hard. Being overweight is hard. Choose your hard.

And that totally clicked for me. I can continue to self-loathe my body every single day for the rest of my life or I can do something about it. I can treat it right and take care of it and work hard to get it where I want it to be. I can hate going clothes shopping and dress like an old fat lady or I can get to the shape I wanna be and enjoy shopping again and wearing cute outfits. I can do this. I will do this. I am doing this.

I need to set a good example for my little girl. I want to keep up with my little girl. I want to be healthy for my little girl.

I want to be a hot sexy wife for my husband. I want to keep the spark alive.

I want to have more babies in the future (did I really just say that out loud?!). But I need to be healthy and strong for myself and my future babies before I allow myself to get pregnant. There is no way I am gaining 20+ lbs on top of what I already weigh. That is soooo NOT happening.

But most of all I want / need to get healthy and fit for myself. I owe it to myself first and foremost to be the hottest, fittest, healthiest Mama / wife / woman that I can be!

And what post would be complete without a pic of my favorite little BFF. Is she seriously not the cutest little girl ever?! 🙂

photo

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,409 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

