Minnie Mama's Blog

Back to Blogging

Posted on: September 24, 2013

Hey, hey, hey! Guess who’s back?! Minnie Mama! Yay! And I am here to stay this time, pinky promise. πŸ™‚

So much has happened since I last blogged and we have a lot to catch up on. Go ahead and grab a cup of coffee and sit down as this is a must read…

Ready? OK here goes..

I FINALLY became a stay-at-home Mama. Can you believe it? I’ve only been bitching and wishing for this lifestyle change since the moment I found out I was pregnant, nearly 7 years ago! And now after much perseverence, hard work, prayers, tears, tantrums, etc. the stars finally aligned and I was able to quit my dead-end job and follow my dream. Of course, I couldn’t have done this without my amazing, hard working, loving, and hot hubby who I will be forever grateful to. I probably sound like such a kiss-ass wife, but its the complete truth and I really am beyond blessed.
I absolutely love every second of my life now and I couldn’t be happier.

I feel like I’ve found my purpose and direction in life which is something that I never thought would happen. I was never interested in school and college was a fun party which didn’t last long enough for me to even earn a degree. Of course I went to aesthetic school and got my beauty license, but let’s be real — that wasn’t a career, it was just another fun outlet to play makeup and get dolled up. Anyways, I ended up in a dead-end job for far too many years and it literally sucked the life out of me as I sit in a jail cell all day, well a cubicle, but what’s the difference really when I couldn’t even see daylight?!

Long story short, my life feels like it’s exactly where it’s supposed to be now. I am the CEO of my household and more actively involved in Isabella’s life than I ever imagined. I am a Cheer Mom to her squad, her troop’s Daisy leader, a volunteer on the PTO, always there for school drop offs / pickups, and she’s able to have playdates with her friends after school. Our days are filled with much laughter, tea parties, and baking cookies. It’s everything I dreamed of and so much more.

I am blessed and finally at peace… And I now have no excuse not to blog and get my booty back in shape. A Mama can only clean the house and visit the mall so much, right?! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,634 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

