Minnie Mama's Blog

Back to Blogging

Posted on: June 22, 2017

Although I’ve thought about this blog a lot over the last few years, I just couldn’t bring myself to open it up and write. It sounds totally silly now that I am actually typing, but when I thought about blogging again, I would just freeze up and tell myself that I had nothing to write about worth reading. But then I started reading my old posts and realized I never had anything totally substantial to write about in the first place so what the hell?! Ha ha. In all seriousness though, I felt like now that my ‘baby’ wasn’t  baby anymore what was the point? I no longer have a toddler to blog about and all of our silly adventures so it’s not like my blog would be helpful to fellow new moms. But I realized since I’ve changed on so many levels, then why can’t my audience readers change too, right?! While I don’t plan to blog as much about Isabella as I did in the past, I will be blogging instead more about ME and my life as a mom to a pre-teen and 2 pups. Now don’t get me wrong, I could easily sit here all day and babble on and on about Isabella (both good and bad stories as you fellow parents can relate, I am sure), but as she’s entering her pre-teen years and kids are more internet savvy these days, I do want to respect her privacy as much as possible and try to keep her out of the limelight, so to speak.

I hope that all of my old and new readers will enjoy this blog as we kick off our summer adventures.

 

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,517 hits

Share this blog

Bookmark and Share

Top rated

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

